Reviews

The hippest RV park around. Always a campfire and the friendly Campers.

Jose T.
2/05/2021

Not many frills here, but the people make the experience well worth it. We love to stay here. The price is affordable, there is a playground for the kids, plenty of places to walk your pets, and a pretty lake too. Clean laundry and bathroom facilities are available also.

Jennifer T.
12/31/2020

It’s ok, a place to stay. The downfall is there is no scenery nor shade at all. Nothing but concrete. It does have a small wash area and a bathroom with showers but it is not gender specified and as we were getting the camper set up my sister and I went to the bathroom which has about 4 stalls and there was a guy getting out of the shower, atleast he had his underwear on already…

LovinLivinLife
9/30/2020

This little neighborhood has beautiful lots with spacious land. Most of the lot owner keep up with outdoor appearances too

Daniel T.
8/01/2020

Owner is super amazing! They keep a pretty clean park! Park is pretty quiet! Very friendly staff!

JKadventures 1.
8/01/2020

Wow! Great Place!

Jose T.
7/01/2020

Really

Red A.
6/01/2020

Still loving it at “The Bend” RV Park ! We have enjoyed our time here SO much. Quiet country setting, nice views, sound of nature, a cool breeze and great neighbors. The owners are the best people and they have worked really hard to have a nice park. Close to everything in Houston, Sugar Land, Pearland and Freeport, Texas. They may never get rid of us !!

m c.
5/01/2020
5 star rating

Still loving it at “The Bend” RV Park Hey we have a little secret getaway ! Close to city but It’s in a little country setting . We ❤️ It here ! Home Sweet Home! Great owners, clean park , close to shopping in Sugar Land Texas ! An hour from the beach in Freeport! Just a hidden 💎! Great for a quick weekend visit with family, off HWY 6 and 288, close to Houston, Texas, Sugar Land ,Texas and Pearland, Texas. See you soon !

Y3879RImc
4/25/2020

Got Really lucky finding this place! Great management, clean and peaceful environment, and can’t beat the price. Especially for this area. I travel very often, and it is rare to find an RV park with the total package like this.

Jake T.
4/01/2020

We have been here since the park opened in May. As full time RVers we have fallen in love with this park and never want to leave! The owners are very attentive and are the sweetest family. The location is perfect for us as I work in Houston and my husband works at different job sites around the Houston area. We enjoy being out of the big city and in a smaller town but close enough to not need to drive far for groceries, restaurants or entertainment. The park is in a quiet neighborhood, has a laundry facility, bathrooms, concrete sites, playground for the kiddos, family events, a beautiful pond, and great pricing. We have really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this park!

Amanda K.
2/01/2020

I like this place.. quiet and friendly

J. I.
2/01/2020

We haven’t been here long but long enough to know that we will be staying. It’s so peaceful and quiet, nice and dark at night. Friendly and respectful neighbors and management is awesome. It’s a new park so all the amenities are not all in place yet but they will be soon. But there is a nice fishing pond and close enough to town to be anywhere in 10 mins but far enough away to see the stars. We are so glad we found The Bend.

Lee M.
12/01/2019

Perfect rv park to stay at. Owners are super kind and nice. Good pricing and great service definitely will be staying here if on any vactions!

Alexis O.
12/01/2019

Very nice, quiet neighborhood. Very friendly neighbors and people at the office

Kyle B.
12/01/2019

Brand new, very clean, awesome owners, very tranquil place to live at

Petra M.
12/01/2019

Me and my family stayed here this past summer and loved it.. it’s a short drive to Missouri City area or Pearland for shopping and eating out ! The price is great and the owners and amazing down to earth people! I recommend this place to anyone who is looking in the area for a place to park and call home no matter the time frame you won’t regret it!!!

Amanda Y.
12/01/2019

The owners are great people , very friendly camp hostess is very friendly. I pulled in after date her and her husband helped me get backed into my spot and showed me where everything was . New place and it is kept up very nicely 👌. Highly recommend staying if you are in the area .

Danny M.
12/01/2019

Amazing rv park AMAZING! OWNERS ARE SUPER SWEET AND KIND AND STRIVE TO MAKE EVERYONE HAPPY! Very kid friendly! Around 6pm all the kids play together out side on their bikes and on the play ground! The views of the sunsets and when there is a full moon out is amazing!!!!!!! You won’t be disappointed coming here! Period.

Rosalie B.
12/01/2019

Great people they take good care of the park and they actually care about the people they have stay. Reasonable price

Shane R.
12/01/2019

Came here June 1st the owners, Kristin & Daniel are the sweetest people. This is a brand new park with concrete pads, a big pond, playground for kids, nice clean roomy bath house, haven’t used washers & dryers because I have one. These are wonderful owners, a younger couple trying to get their park started and they are attentive to your needs, and listen to what you have to say. They are in the process of getting WiFi. I have enjoyed being here and so glad I have gotten to know Kristin & her family, I really like them. Her kids are awesome. Thanks Kristen & Daniel. You are doing an awesome job, keep it up.

Tamara M.
12/01/2019

We live here in our RV and think it is a great place to live. The park sits back in a little country setting, it is quiet and off the beaten path. Its home. We had never met the owners prior to moving here, so>>>> I don’t know where he got his information. The first day we met the owners, they were working very hard here at the park and took time out to come over to our truck and introduce themselves. They had us at “Hello” and that very day we picked our spot. It is a new park and they are working on getting WIFI and the laundry room is almost complete. We have been in the “clean” shower house and it actually smells like new construction. If you are looking for a new park that is close to jobs and shopping, quiet, pet friendly, has a play area for the kids; has a fishing pond; has little traffic; has clean concrete pads with new water / electrical connections; and owners that go above and beyond to help you with your site and RV, then this is the park for you.

Robert C.
12/01/2019

Awesome location and great owners.

Jennifer F.
12/01/2019

Really lovely park. Clean, well maintained, caring and attentive owners. Really good location too, close to Hwy 6 and 288.

Jackie R.
12/01/2019

Wonderful people made my family feel right at home thank you so much for a wonderful experience

Antonio L.
12/01/2019

The hippest RV park around. Always a campfire and the friendly Campers.

Jose T.
2/05/2021

Not many frills here, but the people make the experience well worth it. We love to stay here. The price is affordable, there is a playground for the kids, plenty of places to walk your pets, and a pretty lake too. Clean laundry and bathroom facilities are available also.

Jennifer T.
12/31/2020

Place has gone down quickly.They will install a fountains but cannot bother to clean the showers or upkeep the amenities they have.

Sigurd M.
12/03/2020

This parks starts out as something I liked and quickly turned into a nightmare. I am going to post a detailed review to help those out who want to stay here in the future so they are aware of what they are getting in to.First the pros of this Park1) Park has all concrete pads and roads are paved.2) They have basic facility of laundry and restroom and showers.3) They have a detention pond which they advertise as onsite fishing.Now the Cons of this park.1) There is absolutely no shade or greenery and mostly just concrete.2) Park is located off a very narrow road and it is hard to get RV in there in the first place.3) Detention pond is what it is for. It serves its primary purpose of water detention but don’t expect fishing on site.4) THERE IS NO WIFI. THEY HAVE BEEN SAYING FOR LAST YEAR THAT WIFI IS COMING. I do not understand in this day and age where there is Covid and people working from home, how you can have a park with no wifi?5) Restrooms are not gender specific and don’t be shocked to find people of other gender when you go in.6) Laundry machines don’t work and are over priced.7) Septic system has issues and there are several times, you have to deal with sewer clogs.8) Spray fields for septic system smell bad especially if you are towards the back of the park.9) Electric bill is almost $200 for everyone. Don’t get fooled by low rate offered initially, as you are bound to pay over $650 to $700 per month if you stay here regardless of how big your RV10) No other amenities like clubhouse, pool etc.11) No Onsite manager. If you have a power issue, it might take a day before someone can come replace a breaker. Owners are sweet talking but do not walk the talk.12) No pet rules are followed at the park. Since there is no onsite manager, pets run wild and you are on your own to defend yourself.OVERALL, SAVE YOURSELF TROUBLE AND STAY AT OTHER PARKS IN THE AREA. JUST LOOK UP RV PARKS IN ROSHARON AND YOU ARE BOUND TO FIND PARKS THAT ARE MUCH BETTER AND CHEAPER AND HAVE LOT MORE AMENITIES.We found one that is better location with swimming pool, stream capable wifi for lot less than what we paid at the Bend RV Park

maria a.
9/30/2020

It’s ok, a place to stay. The downfall is there is no scenery nor shade at all. Nothing but concrete. It does have a small wash area and a bathroom with showers but it is not gender specified and as we were getting the camper set up my sister and I went to the bathroom which has about 4 stalls and there was a guy getting out of the shower, atleast he had his underwear on already…

LovinLivinLife
9/30/2020

This little neighborhood has beautiful lots with spacious land. Most of the lot owner keep up with outdoor appearances too

Daniel T.
8/01/2020

Owner is super amazing! They keep a pretty clean park! Park is pretty quiet! Very friendly staff!

JKadventures 1.
8/01/2020

Wow! Great Place!

Jose T.
7/01/2020

Really

Red A.
6/01/2020

Still loving it at “The Bend” RV Park ! We have enjoyed our time here SO much. Quiet country setting, nice views, sound of nature, a cool breeze and great neighbors. The owners are the best people and they have worked really hard to have a nice park. Close to everything in Houston, Sugar Land, Pearland and Freeport, Texas. They may never get rid of us !!

m c.
5/01/2020

Got Really lucky finding this place! Great management, clean and peaceful environment, and can’t beat the price. Especially for this area. I travel very often, and it is rare to find an RV park with the total package like this.

Jake T.
4/01/2020

We have been here since the park opened in May. As full time RVers we have fallen in love with this park and never want to leave! The owners are very attentive and are the sweetest family. The location is perfect for us as I work in Houston and my husband works at different job sites around the Houston area. We enjoy being out of the big city and in a smaller town but close enough to not need to drive far for groceries, restaurants or entertainment. The park is in a quiet neighborhood, has a laundry facility, bathrooms, concrete sites, playground for the kiddos, family events, a beautiful pond, and great pricing. We have really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this park!

Amanda K.
2/01/2020

I like this place.. quiet and friendly

J. I.
2/01/2020

Very nice couple starting this park. But arrived mid afternoon, no one in office. Had to call and was told our site number. Very small sites. The street light shone into our trailer at night, making it hard to sleep. Blinds were down and had to put a blanket over the window to darken room. Listened to factory and traffic noise and the train all night.Too pricey, would not stay here again.

Tammy B.
1/01/2020

We haven’t been here long but long enough to know that we will be staying. It’s so peaceful and quiet, nice and dark at night. Friendly and respectful neighbors and management is awesome. It’s a new park so all the amenities are not all in place yet but they will be soon. But there is a nice fishing pond and close enough to town to be anywhere in 10 mins but far enough away to see the stars. We are so glad we found The Bend.

Lee M.
12/01/2019

Perfect rv park to stay at. Owners are super kind and nice. Good pricing and great service definitely will be staying here if on any vactions!

Alexis O.
12/01/2019

Very nice, quiet neighborhood. Very friendly neighbors and people at the office

Kyle B.
12/01/2019

Went to check on a site but could not find anyone. Parked in front and called the number but went straight to voice mail. Unfortunately not reception on cell phone in the area and no wifi according to a lady who stayed at the park and was walking around. Was trying to u-turn and get out when I saw someone drive at least 50 miles an hour inside the park. Would post a more detailed review if there was any management to talk to or rent a site.

Ryan O.
12/01/2019

Brand new, very clean, awesome owners, very tranquil place to live at

Petra M.
12/01/2019

Me and my family stayed here this past summer and loved it.. it’s a short drive to Missouri City area or Pearland for shopping and eating out ! The price is great and the owners and amazing down to earth people! I recommend this place to anyone who is looking in the area for a place to park and call home no matter the time frame you won’t regret it!!!

Amanda Y.
12/01/2019

The owners are great people , very friendly camp hostess is very friendly. I pulled in after date her and her husband helped me get backed into my spot and showed me where everything was . New place and it is kept up very nicely 👌. Highly recommend staying if you are in the area .

Danny M.
12/01/2019

Amazing rv park AMAZING! OWNERS ARE SUPER SWEET AND KIND AND STRIVE TO MAKE EVERYONE HAPPY! Very kid friendly! Around 6pm all the kids play together out side on their bikes and on the play ground! The views of the sunsets and when there is a full moon out is amazing!!!!!!! You won’t be disappointed coming here! Period.

Rosalie B.
12/01/2019

Great people they take good care of the park and they actually care about the people they have stay. Reasonable price

Shane R.
12/01/2019

Was at park and no one picked up the phone. asked one of the residents to book and was told no wifi

samantha g.
12/01/2019

Came here June 1st the owners, Kristin & Daniel are the sweetest people. This is a brand new park with concrete pads, a big pond, playground for kids, nice clean roomy bath house, haven’t used washers & dryers because I have one. These are wonderful owners, a younger couple trying to get their park started and they are attentive to your needs, and listen to what you have to say. They are in the process of getting WiFi. I have enjoyed being here and so glad I have gotten to know Kristin & her family, I really like them. Her kids are awesome. Thanks Kristen & Daniel. You are doing an awesome job, keep it up.

Tamara M.
12/01/2019

5 star ratingStill loving it at “The Bend” RV Park Hey we have a little secret getaway ! Close to city but It’s in a little country setting . We ❤️ It here ! Home Sweet Home! Great owners, clean park , close to shopping in Sugar Land Texas ! An hour from the beach in Freeport! Just a hidden 💎! Great for a quick weekend visit with family, off HWY 6 and 288, close to Houston, Texas, Sugar Land ,Texas and Pearland, Texas. See you soon !

Y3879RImc Avatar
Y3879RImc
4/25/2020

5 star ratingWELCOME TO OUR NECK OF THE WOODS Very nice and new RV park. Quiet country setting, smaller RV park off the beaten path, new construction with clean concrete pads. Kid and pet friendly. Close to shopping and jobs . Great owners that really care about their park and are working hard to finish the build.

claunch2019 Avatar
claunch2019
6/29/2019
5 star rating

If you’re looking for a family oriented community this is it. This RV park is great for children, kids do play on the streets as they love to ride bikes and skate but with ADULT supervision (No parents don’t make vehicles go around their children.) The owners plan events such as a Halloween pumpkin painting and trick or treating here at the RV park which is perfect for families. The owners are really great. The only reason anyone complains about them on here is because they were evicted (salty ppl).I would recommend ignoring Martha’s review she is angry that she had to be kicked out. We had to deal with her personally, she is extremely RUDE and disrespectful. Once she leaves (soon) and stops making us feel uncomfortable since she is our neighbor we will really feel at home here!!This place is nice, clean and new. As for price, it is the cheapest you can find with the amenities they provide such as a nice and clean laundry room, concrete pads and a pond for fishing. Everyone else at the park is extremely friendly, people take daily walks with their pets and stop by to greet each other. The environment is friendly and welcoming. I definitely recommend the Bend RV park.

Lizette H.
10/19/2019
1 star rating

It was a nice quiet park 6 months ago. Not any more. The owners are struggling financially and want to fill the park any way they can. And they will tell you that. Do not expect quiet hours. They do not enforce them.Children including toddlers play in the road all day and at night. The parents don’t even attempt to move them, they expect you to drive around them.And the owners will not do anything.They also poured the pads wrong and expect you to park in front of someone else’s RV.The people next to me parked right under my slide out. I called Kristin ( the owner) she cried and then her husband came out, bullied me and threatened to evict me. I told him (as we were talking) I didn’t want the people next to me walking behind my RV and on my water and electric hoses and he didn’t care. He just stood there and watched as they did it. Said nothing to them.There is overflowing trash at the dumpster. I think they just pay for monthly pickup.People have mops, buckets, tools, broken down vehicles and you name it at their sites. It’s now just an eyesore.The majority of RV’s there now are just trash.Any decent people have or are moving out.Rent at your own risk should be their advertising.

martha a.
10/13/2019
5 star rating

Very nice RV Park. All concrete pads and streets. Everything is brand new. The owners are a great young family and they have built this RV park without compromise. There is a spotless shower/restroom and plans are in the works for a laundry/vending facility.We are looking for a place for a few months while we look to buy. I have checked out everything in the area. In person they offered a rate that beat the other RV Parks in the area. Call and talk to them during their introductory time frame!

Phillip D.
5/18/2019
5 star rating

Friendly Christian owners, clean new pads. Beautiful lake quiet setup. Great value for the money, not far from shopping, food & movies 25 mins from Hobby Airport. Highly recommend.

Jim C.
10/15/2018
Scroll to Top